2 windows clients wont stay on right monitor

Hello,

I am pretty new to this but learning quickly.

I have 2 different instances of the windows clients running with different unique numbers and followed the instructions here http://xibo.org.uk/manual/en/install_windows_client_multiple.html and here Multi Client Installation Problem

so they both appear to be working but they are not staying on the correct monitor…how do i fix that ?

I have done the proper searching with people just using a position for their windows, for some reason my clients do not have that option…

thanks
Chris

Hi Chris051873,

If I understand this correct, you have 2 windows clients on the same pc with 2 monitors.

And the problem you facing is that it is only displaying on one monitor. I have faced this challenge before and did allot of reading and only when you face and solve these issues do you realise how awesome xibo really is.

Ok the issue you facing can be resolved by creating custom profiles for the screens. The default profiles are Android and Windows.

So create new profiles e.g. Left and right

The reason for this is that you are going to set the resolution and the co-ordinates of the displays.
e.g
Lets say you using a resolution of 1920 x 1080
So profile left will be set to 1920 x 1080 and the left pixel will be on 0.

Then profile right you will set the resolution to 1920 x 1080 and the left pixel to 1920

This is based on your display settings assuming the left display is your primary display, and the display settings is set to span.

NB: Depending on your setup it is advisable to set the resolution and not leave it on 0 as it will take up the entire screen. I had this issue when I used eyefinity and the client that had the resolution set to 0 (Which means max resolution) would take up all the space.

Hope this helps, all the best

thanks, worked like a charm.

now to dig in.

well i thought things were ok, here i just found the settings you speak of at that time.