Xibo Player not running?

Hi,

I’m new to using Xibo and we currently have it setup on Windows machines across the school but I’d like to setup the computers to run Linux instead. But I can’t seem to get the player to work without closing on itself?

Currently I’m running, Ubuntu 18.04.3 LTS and the latest build of Linux Xibo.

Welcome to the Community Matthew_DRET!

Sorry you are experiencing this issue. I would first recommend making sure that Ubuntu is up to date. After you have confirmed it id up to date, please open the Xibo Player Options application and make sure the CMS URL and Key are correct. Next can you click the Save button and confirm what message you see on screen?

Can you also try starting the Player using the Xibo Player tile rather than your Terminal to see if the result is different? If it is not, I would recommend uninstalling and reinstalling the Player again.

Many Thanks.

hello, are you running xibo player or xibo player options?
It happened to me that when I run xibo player options, it closes alone.
but when running xibo player it works without problems and I can see the content.
written with google translator

I can confirm I’m running the latest Ubuntu 18.04.3 LTS install and that all details are correct within the launcher.

Launching through the tile just opens the terminal then instantly closes it.

Tried reinstalling the Xibo client and I’m now getting this error when running it

Thank you for your reply on this and for the screenshot of the Display is active message. This is particularly unusual, I am also using Ubuntu 18.04 LTS but I cannot replicate your issue.

I would recommend uninstalling the Player at this point and reinstalling it to see if this resolves the issue. Can you also confirm that you have checked for updates and your Ubuntu install is up to date?