No Calendar Events no matter what players are chosen

I have been running xibo on my server for a couple of months now without any problems and suddenly it just stopped showing scheduled events. The calendar will not show any events no matter what players or all settings I use. Sometimes it will popup after a while but usually it’s just blank spaces. No matter if I use the days, weeks or months view. I am on debian 7 in a virtualized container. Please advise. Thanks…

Hi,

I assume that actual layout playback on the devices is uninterrupted?

Perhaps it’s only a browser issue? Did you try to clear the cache / use other browser?

Playback of the information is not affected except for the fact that the android client doesn’t like most of the layouts I create. The schedule just won’t display anything. I would be happy to give you an admin login so you could see for yourself. No matter what I schedule it just says item is scheduled successfully and then nothing shows up on the calendar no matter what display you set it to.

I set you up with username: xibomaster and pw xibomaster. You can go to signage.lsmlogsys.com.

And don’t worry, this system is not doing anything official yet so do whatever you need to. Thanks…

I’ve had a very quick look. There’s something wrong under the hood with that CMS.

I’d need to spend some time looking at it from the console and in the database to understand what. If that’s something you want to happen then it can be arranged via Spring Signage and a charge would be made for that service.

If you create a demo CMS on our Cloud platform you can see that the software works properly there when scheduling events.

Would it just be simpler for me to reload the CMS and reinstall it from
scratch?