Looking for suggestion: simple data entry UI, for welcome screen for visitors

Hi there
I’m a Xibo newbie user, still learning about layouts and widgets and such. We are starting to roll out Xibo with Windows 10 players.
I’m looking to set up a typical reception signage screen, which will feature a welcome page. See this image:

A receptionist will enter the name and company of todays gues (bold text) somewhere. However i’m not sure yet, about having them go through the normal Xibo CMS to edit a layout each day. It may be too complicated since this is not their field.
Is there some other solution you can think of, where the variables for name and company could be read? Some other interface where they could enter those values, and they would be picked up. Imagine something like a google sheets document whose values could be somehow published and read by some xibo component?

Thank you for your message and welcome to the Community!

The type of setup you are looking for would suit a Dataset, as you could create the Layout and set up the Tickers where you would like the text to appear. Any changes to the text would simply involve logging into CMS, going to the Dataset and entering the new text that you want Displayed.

How this is set up will depend slightly on the version of Xibo CMS you are using. Here are links to the relevant documentation on how to set up a Dataset and have the items appear in your Layout:

https://xibo.org.uk/manual/en/media_datasets.html
https://xibo.org.uk/manual/en/media_module_dataset_ticker.html
https://xibo.org.uk/manual/en/media_module_dataset_view.html

If the functionality is unclear, please let me know your CMS version and I can help with any questions. I may also be able to put together a simple demonstration.

Many Thanks.

Thank you for your reply