Exception in Run: Could not find file "C:\User\sundeep\Documents\Xibo Library\requiredFiles.xml"

Hi this is sundeep,

Thanks for going through my post.

I am new to xibo and I installed server on AWS and player on windows and android platforms.

1. Android machine is working very well
  2. Windows machine is worked with lot of glitches and from yesterday on it is showing below error continuously, can any one guide me what I can do here, to solve this issue

Exception in Run: Could not find file “C:\User\sundeep\Documents\Xibo Library\requiredFiles.xml”

What CMS and players versions are you using please?

is the file in question in the player local library?

Could you show us a screenshot of status window on this windows client please?

1 Like

Hi peter,

Thanks for the replay,

I am using following versions and please check the attachment to this post

Player V1.8.2
CMS V1.8.1

It would be good to see whole status window, if you could screenshot that please.

As for those errors, there is different local library path there, it would seem you have set the player library path to root F drive, which most likely is not what you really want.

It could be good to clear the library location in the default path and set the player library location there.
Could you please set it to the default location under C:\Users\USERNAME\Documents\Xibo Library and let it download the files please?

It would also seem that xmr is not configured correctly, or your player has issues connecting to the CMS.

1 Like
  1. Yes I did not configured ‘XMR’ Actually I dont know how to configure, use it and what is the role of it !
  2. Initially I tried default location for library download but I got same error.

Whenever I install the player following things will happen

1. a new entry will popup in display page
  2. after authorising and launching the player, it will consistently showing the xibo splash image (on windows) but it works fine on android