I can’t find this mentioned in the User Manual for 2.0 Series since the designer has been updated.
Does ‘Checking Out’ a layout (e.g. placing into Draft status) affect a player that is currently displaying that layout?
I’m hoping the player will continue playing the layout until it receives the updated ‘published’ layout?
A layout that has been checked out is in a draft status and will only update the Player with any changes once it has been Published, as explained here: Layouts.
Checkout ensures that your layout will not be disrupted in any current schedules, your displays will continue to show the original content. Your original version will remain untouched until you tell Xibo to overwrite it with Publish.