Alternating 2 layouts on 1 display

I’ve created 2 layouts that I want to alternate every 30 seconds on 1 display. I’ve tried using Campaigns and Scheduling by following the instructions from the Xibo website. All I can get to display is the 1st layout.

Does anyone have this arrangement set and if so what’s the best way to proceed, campaign or schedule?

Tony

Hi Tony,

I’m not an expert but hopefully this will explain how I managed to do what I wanted to (which was similar):

1. Make sure both layouts have a duration of 30 seconds
  2. In the scheduler, make sure you select your layout, and have it running from 00:00:00 on the say you start, and end at 00:00:00 at a date in the future. Have the first layout priority 1. Make sure you have set it NOT to repeat (as I couldn’t get the repeat function to work as I expected… Again I’m new also to this)
  3. Do the same for the second layout but give it a priority 2.

You SHOULD see 2 icons representing the 2 layouts. Once the screens update, you should have both layouts repeating.

If not, I would also check to make sure your 2nd layout doesn’t contain any empty regions. As I understand it, this would cause a layout to be invalid and not passed to the screen. You can see if there is a tick or a cross in the layout itself to know if it’s valid or not.

Really hope it helps in any way,

Paul

Hi Paul,

Thanks for taking the time to write this out for me. I’ve done the
following and the template only seems to change every 24 hours

1. Set layout 1 to be scheduled for every 30 seconds and set the display
    order to 1
  2. Set layout 2 to be scheduled for every 30 seconds and set the display
    order to 2
  3. Went to Schedule and set the start time for 2016-07-10 00:00 and the end
    time for 2019-12-31 23:55 for both layouts

I would think this should make it so that the layout changes every 30
seconds, but it;s not. Still something missing.

Tony