Xibo-Linux Player 0.5.0-Alpha Build 2 Buld with webkit2 instead of webkit (v1)

Hello Maxim and Alex
So i wanted to try to Contribute, i am a sys admin, and right now i am testing Stivius Forked Xibo-player 0.5.0-Alpha build 2 on Arch Linux Raspberrypi! Sorry if this is not relevant! just wanted to share (Sharing is caring right?) what i found!

So i did a successful compile of the Linux Player on a Raspberry pi 3 B+ with Arch Linux.:heart_eyes::sunglasses:

I did compile the Linux Player with webkit2gtk-4.0 Version 2.22.5 but i had to do some tweeking to get it working.

1. Edited Player/CMakelist.txt
    pkg_check_modules(WebKit REQUIRED webkit2gtk-4.0>=2.22.5)

2. Edited XiboLinuxStack/player/adaptors/WebKitWebViewAdaptor.cpp
    Line 4: #include <webkit2/webkit2.h> (Changed from webkit/webkit.h)

Line 41: Need to be changed, this function is not working in Webkit after version 1. (i removed line 41 webkit_web_view_set_transparent(m_webView, true))

Note Maby the correct command webkit_web_view_set_background_color (m_webView, #(not sure how to get this function working. sorry i am not a programmer)#);

(To do the test build on my Raspberry pi i Removed line 41, and did rerun the make command. and it succeeded.)

Looks like this are are the only 2 lines needed to be changed to Upgrade to a newer version of the WEBKIT.
I have successfully started the client, it loads the layout from our Xibo CMS server, Video with audio works, Images, and it shows webpages from another webserver!

Wish you all a great afternoon! XIBO IS AWSOME! :wink:

PS:
Here are my temporary notes from how i built the client. sorry they are messy, but its only notes to i can reproduce the system later on:

How i Built my Build enviroment

sudo pacman -Syu
sudo pacman -S cmake
sudo pacman -S boost
sudo pacman -S gst-plugins-bad gst-plugins-base gst-plugins-base-libs gst-plugins-good
sudo pacman -S webkit2gtk webkit2-sharp
sudo pacman -S gst-libav
sudo pacman -S patch
sudo pacman -S bison