Xibo API Question

Hello Community!

i am doing an project for my business. But i am new at Xibo & API. So how can i communicate with Xibo with API? I want to do an automated xibo, where the XML file (With the Information) in an interval -> the information for the layouts… So that the Layout change in an interval of 1 minute approx.

I hope you can help me! Its important

My reply will be regarding 1.8 exclusively - 1.7 has incomplete and not well documented API.

You can have a look here - 1.8 API Introduction
The API documentation is also linked several times in this guide.

That being said, I’m not 100% clear on what do you want to achieve, so if you could please describe it in more details, we might be able to help.

1 Like

Okay I must instal 1.8 beta?
I would like to build a Digital Signage system which changes between 2 foils. Infos and general things like time and weather stand on these 2 foils. I will integrate these infos by RSS Feed; this will be no problem. Then we have the servers monitoring software Nagios. From this i will readout if the servers are okay or not okay (All OK= Picture with green traffic lights; If not OK = red sign with name oft he server ). Now i want send these infos by API to CMS and the CMS will configure the Layout oft he foils with the infos from the Infos oft he Nagios System.
Now my question, can I write something automated so that the CMS read this and change the Layout with the Infos oft he File?
This is on the whole my attempt. Could you help me with that and can i realise that with xibo?
And the biggest question do you understand my request?

The short answer is: “Yes you can do that.”