Qu: What does a Layout in a Draft status mean?
Answer: ‘Draft’ Layouts are a feature of the v2 CMS. Layouts that have been newly added or Layouts that have been ‘checked out’ will have a ‘Draft’ status. This means that any changes made to the Layout will not be shown in any existing schedules until the Draft Layout has been set to ‘Publish’ which will then overwrite the previously Published Layout.
A Draft Layout allows for changes to be made without those changes being immediately sent to Displays.
Draft Layouts can also be ‘Discarded’ which will leave the Published version untouched.