Suggestion: Expire / Remove old Screenshots

When requesting a screenshot from a display, the system will automatically shows the Thumbnail Column and it can be confusing to the user as all the old thumbnails display for other displays at the same time.

Is there any merit to setting an expiration time for screenshot thumbnails, so only recent ones are displayed?

On a screen with 30+ displays, it can be quite overwhelming.