Sleep mode on device android

How I can set sleep mode and power on again on android device by CMS. Example I have schedule layout play 05.00 to 22.00 then mean I want device go to sleep mode when this device don’t have schedule layout to play in 22.01-04.59 and Device power on when 05.00 - 22.00 to play schedule layout normally. How to config it.

Best regards

Quick search of the community shows several threads about this.

Try this one:

Thank you cslaughter. I try to use rtcwake -s 20 but error like this rtcwake: /dev/rtc0 not enabled for wakeup events Can you suggest me what I wrong.
Best regard.

Sorry to say I am no expert on this. I have looked into in powering the units on and off in regards to the units we use, but have not actually done it yet.

As far as I can tell, IF your hardware AND your Android kernel support the power management control then you should be able to get this working. I think you need to add the type of shutdown/standby.

rtcwake -m Standby -s 20 or rtcwake -m mem -s 20 might do the trick.

Please let me know if you do in fact get it working.

Well… thinking about this. I don’t think the rtcwake command is going to work based on the error. I think you need to look at using /dev/alarm, but even then that might not work.

Thank a lot cslaughter. I try your suggestion already (rtcwake -m Standby -s 20 or rtcwake -m mem -s 20) but It’s not work I think android can’t use rtcwake even I download app busybox to add rtcwake command in android and I don’t know how to use command from /dev/alarm. Now I use keyevent instead. Thank you again cslaughter. :grin:

Interesting. You have that working?

It’s working. Keyevent 26 it’s adb shell command send KEYCODE_POWER to android device for switch state wake up and sleep. Actually I don’t know it switch state wake up and sleep or not but device will swtich between screen_off and screen_on.It’s working similar sleep state of window.

1 Like

Max,

Thank you for sharing.

Hi,