Keep Existing Duration option when using 'Replace'


#1

LIBRARY
When I use the media replace option, I was expecting/would like to see the existing time retained, rather than reverting to the default of 60s. EVEN IF I change the play time before saving my change during upload, it still reverts to 60s.

I have to go back into the media setting after uploading/replacing and THEN changing the play time to what I need. Is there something that I am missing here with this option?


#2

That is currently correct when you hit ‘Replace’ you are loading a completely new form, with Edits made to the form prior to pressing the Replace button being for the existing Media.

As a “Keep Existing Duration” when using ‘Replace’ would be a great option to have, I have moved this post into our Features Category for consideration.

Thank you!