First time using Xibo - unable to get into CMS

Hello everybody!

This is my first time using Xibo for commercial purposes for one of our clients, and I think we have a big problem.

To put into context, this client has Xibo running to show some commercial videos in the hall of the school, and now they want to change them. Well, this shouldn’t be complicated if you were familiar using Xibo (not my case), but the worst, the IT guy who built Xibo and know how it works unfortunately passed away, so I have no idea of what Xibo is and how it’s built in this client. I am alone with no idea and digging and trying to understand what is is, how it works and how I can achieve a simple task as it’s replace some videos for others…

The problem is I’m unable to get into the CMS through a web browser. I al ways get the following SQL error (should be localhost once I’ve checked Xibo Player options):

Fatal Error - sorry this shouldn’t happen. SQLSTATE[HY000] [2002] No se puede establecer una conexi�n ya que el equipo de destino deneg� expresamente dicha conexi�n.

I’ve tried to get support from Xibo support, and even though they’ve tried a lot of things to help me out, this support goes beyond of their scope and they send me here for your help.

I know this is a complicated scenario given the fact I have no idea of how this work and there isn’t internal documentation left, so I’m almost blind here.

Don’t know what kind of data I should provide you in order to get a hand from your side, but please let me know.

Many thanks in advance!

Best regards

Morning,

According to error the web server can NOT connect to the database,

A. Make sure your database server is running
B. Make sure the host, username and password settings in Xibo are correct.

Unfortunately you will need to do this through the console, so you might need to get someone to help you, if you don’t know how linux works, unless this system is installed on a windows box.

Sebastian

Morning Ksainc,