UI/UX CMS has changed by me

Hi,

I just created team for UI/UX Designer for Xibo CMS. After UI/UX changed and running well on CMS and I should update version of CMS, I want to ask after new version is updating, UI/UX custom I’ve just changed before be overwritten to Default Xibo Theme or keep with my UI/UX custom?

Please Thank You.

If you edit the default Xibo theme then everytime you update you will lose all changes you have made.
You should make your own theme and not edit the default theme that ships with Xibo, then upgrading wont overwrite any changes you have made. However if it is a significant upgrade then you may have to make changes to your work to support any changes in the underlying ‘thing’ you have themed.

This topic was automatically closed 91 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.