This is an old format layout, please consider upgrading using the options menu

Testing out v1.7 and once I edit a layout, it displays “This is an old format layout, please consider upgrading using the options menu”. When I do upgrade using the “options” screen, it updates.

I’ve got a couple of hundred layouts that I brought over from our 1.6 production system. I could individually edit each and “upgrade” but is there any way that I can do a “bulk layout” upgrade?

Thanks

You really wouldn’t want to convert them all at once. Conversion involves modifying the layout and there’s some scaling happening which needs to be manually checked by a person to ensure that things like text still fit properly.

The old format layouts will continue to function properly until you need to make changes to them, at which point conversion makes sense