Is there any way two un-retire content?

This is probably a stupid question but is there anyway to reassign retired content to a layout? I misunderstood the meaning of retire media and i could do with using stuff i retired (Quite a bit). Is there a way to do it?

Declan

In 1.8.1 yes, you can edit retired files and change the retired flag.

From what I remember in 1.7.9 (which I believe you’re using) there was no option to do that - you’d need to download the file, delete the file and re-upload it to CMS library.

Of course if it’s assigned to any layouts (retired files will still work on layouts they were assigned to), you’d need to unassign them before you can delete them.