Images all gone after running in three weeks (Windows)

Hi,

I am newbie here and not a programmer either. I have been reading for three weeks now after following the installation procedures. I am working on Windows 7 as a server and have three clients, two Windows 8.1 and Windows 7. Yesterday, all the images and videos were gone in the media library. Only the image C1 remains in the library which is the default included in the default layout.

I’ll appreciate any advice.

Thank you.
~pressie

Hi Pressie,

Is your CMS in 1.7.6 version?
Are your player’s library set to different path than CMS library? (it has to be different)
all time best IT advice, did you try to restart your server?
Is your webserver able to read/write to the library path?

failing that, you might need to go to ‘Report fault’ page, first see if there are any (X) there, then enable debugging, recreate the issue and check ‘Logs’ page for other errors.

Hi Peter,

Thanks for your help.

CMS is version 1.7.6
Player’s library are set to different path than CMS library - Yes
Able to read and write - Yes
The webserver turned off every end of the day.
The only "X’’ in Report fault page is the internationalization.
Turn on full auditing and debugging - On
The recreate the Problem in a new window - does not have any button (does it needs to have a button to recreate?)
I tried to collect and save the data and below was part of the log. The directory exists, but the images are not there. That is the images path when I did the installation. Prior to encountering these error, Xibo is running for three weeks. The good thing was, I converted the server from physical to VM a day prior to the error, and when the IT admin restored it in VM, everything works well. So the original web server (the physical, I changed the PC name) is still on the same state.

“2016-02-19 11:03:33”,“module”,"","getimagesize(C:\Users\PPP\Documents\x_library\56.jpg): failed to open stream: No such file or directory
Warning