Grey bar in layout on some displays

Hello all,

I’ve signed up for an account on here today because there’s a persistent problem I can’t quite put my finger on, and I hope you can help me with it.

I’m a system admin at a a hospital in the Netherlands, and we’ve been using Xibo for quite some time now. I’m not that familiair with anything besides the basic functions, so please bear with me :slight_smile:

The issue I’m experiencing is that on some of our displays there’s a grey bar along the bottom of the screen on all slides. This layout is used on a lot of displays, but only on some the grey bar manifests itself.

I’ve checked the layout, the template and the Display settings, but I can’t figure it out.

The layout consists of three parts, which are the image box, a title box and a text box. I can’t upload more than one image in my first post, but I’ll try to add it later.

I hope you can point me in the right direction. If there’s any additional info required, I’m happy to provide it.

Thanks in advance.

Kind regards,

Ramon

Thank you for your message and sorry to hear you are experiencing this issue. can you confirm the following:

• What version of the Xibo Player are you using and on what OS?
  • What version of CMS are you using?
  • Are all of your Players using the same screen resolution?
  • Are there any other differences between the players/devices which are experiencing the grey bar issue?

If you can export a copy of your layout and send me a link in a private message, I would be happy to take a closer look at it on my own Displays.

Many Thanks.

Hi Daniel,

Thanks for getting back to me.

To answer your questions:

• What version of the Xibo Player are you using and on what OS? Version 1.8.8 on Windows 7 clients.
  • What version of CMS are you using? 1.8.11
  • Are all of your Players using the same screen resolution? Yes.